Knox County Tennessee

Divorce Records

Two courts in Knox County have concurrent jurisdiction over divorce proceedings. These are the Circuit and Chancery Courts. Most divorce decrees are issued by the Fourth Division of Circuit Court which was set up as a domestic relations court. However, the other three divisions of Circuit Court have handled divorce cases also. Divorce requests must be made through one of the following courts.

The Tennessee Office of Vital Records also maintains divorce records for all of Tennessee for the last 50 years. CLICK HERE

Get Connected
  • twitter
  • rss

Records Management

Knox Central Building
1000 North Central Street
Box 2
Knoxville, TN 37917

Looking for Records?

Marriage Records
Divorce Records
Birth & Death Certificates

Phone: 865-215-5656
Fax: 865-215-5665

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm