print header

Electronic Waste Disposal

Knox County residential household electronic waste disposal locations:

  • Dutchtown Drop-off Center  – 10618 Dutchtown Road
  • Halls Drop-off Center – 3608 Neal Road 
  • John Sevier Drop-off Center – 1950 West John Sevier Highway
  • Household Hazardous Waste (HHW) Facility –See the HHW website or call 215-6700  for more information.

Items accepted at Dutchtown, Halls and John Sevier Drop-off Centers: Computer equipment, PC systems, CPUs, monitors, mice, keyboards, printers, scanners, laptops, modems, hard drives, speakers, power cords, cables, phones, powers strips, desktop copiers, fax machines, cell phones and small TVs (ONLY televisions 27 inches or smaller).

Items NOT accepted at any Knox County Drop-off Center: Large TVs over 27”, console TVs, big-screen TVs, rear-projection TVs and electronics containing hazardous chemicals such as lab equipment, dehumidifiers, refrigerators or A/C units. Most of these items are accepted at the HHW Facility or as trash at the Transfer Station. Visit the HHW website or call 215-6700 for more information.

More Information
For more information about e-waste recycling contact the Knox County Recycling Coordinator or call the Solid Waste Office at 215-5865 (ext 0).
  • Facebook
  • twitter
  • rss
  • email

Solid Waste Administrative Office

205 West Baxter Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37917

Phone: 865-215-JUNK (5865)
Fax: 865-215-5820

Solid Waste administrative Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Department Email