print header

Upcoming Election Information


Upcoming Elections

Knox County Election Commission - 2021 Election Schedule

  • Information contained herein is subject to change. Please consult the Election Commission website for the latest information.
  • Both independent and partisan candidates have the same qualifying deadlines as listed for each office.
  • Offices and referendum questions are subject to be added to the ballot of any election.
  • State Law requires municipal elections and school board elections to be non-partisan.
  • Vacancy elections are to fill the remainder of an unexpired term.

CITY OF KNOXVILLE PRIMARY ELECTION

Offices on the ballot:

  • City Council - Districts 1, 2, 3, 4, and 6

Schedule:

  • Monday, March 22, 2021 – First day to pick up a petition
  • Thursday, May 20, 2021 at NOON – Petition Deadline
  • Thursday, May 27, 2021 at NOON – Withdrawal Deadline
  • Wednesday, June 2, 2021 - First day to request an absentee ballot
  • Monday, August 2, 2021 - Final day to register to vote before election
  • Wednesday, August 11, 2021 - First day of Early Voting period
  • Tuesday, August 24, 2021 - Final day to request an absentee ballot
  • Thursday, August 26, 2021 - Final day of Early Voting period
  • Tuesday, August 31, 2021 - Election Day

CITY OF KNOXVILLE REGULAR (GENERAL) ELECTION

Offices on the ballot:

  • City Council - Districts 1, 2, 3, 4, and 6

Schedule:

  • Wednesday, August 4, 2021 - First day to request an absentee ballot
  • Monday, October 4, 2021 - Final day to register to vote before election
  • Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - First day of Early Voting period
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021 - Final day to request an absentee ballot
  • Thursday, October 28, 2021 - Final day of Early Voting period
  • Tuesday, November 2, 2021 - Election Day
connect
  • Facebook
  • twitter
  • rss
  • email

Elections

Old Court House
300 Main Street
Suite 218 Knoxville, TN 37902

Phone: 865-215-2480
Fax: 865-215-4239
TDD: 865-215-2954
Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Email