Knox County District Attorney General - Charme P. Allen

DA Charme Allen Elected to Knoxville Bar Association Board of Governors

Posted: 12/19/2017Feature Photo

On Friday, December 8, 2017, the Knoxville Bar Association (KBA) held its Annual Membership Meeting and Elections in the Main Assembly Room of the City County Building where the Nominating Committee presented District Attorney General Charme Allen and several other candidates on the ballot for the Board of Governors.  General Allen is honored that she was elected to serve in the Government-Public Sector Position and states that her goal is “to encourage and enhance collaboration between the private and public sectors within the KBA membership.”

Keith H. Burroughs was introduced as the KBA President for 2018 and the following KBA members were elected as officers for 2018:  Wynne Caffey-Knight – President-Elect; Hanson R. Tipton – Treasurer; and Cheryl G. Rice - Secretary. In addition to General Allen’s election, the membership elected the following KBA members to the other open positions on the Board of Governors: Jamie Ballinger-Holden, Elizabeth (Betsy) Meadows, and Robert E. Pryor, Jr.

Comprised of more than 1,900 attorneys, judges and law students from within the East Tennessee legal community, the KBA is a voluntary bar association that regularly hosts continuing legal education programs and social events, plans and presents community outreach and pro bono activities, comments on proposed rule changes, and much more.  For more information, visit

General Allen and her Staff congratulate all of the newly elected Officers and Board of Governors Members, and look forward to a productive year in the KBA!



City County Building 400 Main Street
Suite 168
Knoxville, TN 37902